Bubble again in Miami-Dade

15 Replies

I'm ready, willing and able to invest in a triplex in Miami. However, there is again a wave of speculating on the high-end properties. It has already  trickle down to middle and lower middle class  areas.  Duplexes that used to sell  approximately for $100.000 just last year are now for sale at $186.000. My question : Should I wait for the mini-bubble to burst and then invest (2 year wait maybe?) or just go ahead and buy a these speculative prices for the sake of being a rental property and an investment.

Thnq,

Jose

Welcome @Jose Gonzalez . Don't rush into a deal right now if the numbers don't make sense...the deals are out there and even in Broward. Have some patience and it will workout .

trying to get into this bad but can't find any deals as far as loans any good suggestions

Be a disciplined investor. Time your investment based on market conditions, not just because there is product available.

@Jose Gonzalez I am new to this world, I've been studying a lot, when hear about the really good deals that were made just 3 years ago, it makes me a litter sad, but, this is the moment I choose to became a REI, so, I have a lot to do in front of me, looking forward, what I do is trying to analyze mls deals using bigger pockets analysis tools and see if the number make sense, with my lack of experience there are some deals that still can work, in theory, but I know I have a lot to learn about evaluating deals.

I also like the idea of buy and hold, while getting positive cash flow, from the beginning, the market fluctuations does not really affect your property value, till you are ready to sell it.

I am ready, willing, but not able yet to buy mi first deal, but when I get there, I won't be waiting for the market to be better, I'll keep looking till I find a "decent" deal to put my money to work for me and/or with me.