Money free, really????

28 Replies

I am new to the idea of real estate investing, wholesaling and flipping. I know that I work way too hard for the little amount of money that I make at my current job. I am killing myself and missing out on family time.  I have found a whole slew of YouTube videos about wholesaling and rent to own that it seems a little bit too easy.  Are there any folks out there which are working in the Springfield Missouri area that have had success in wholesaling and rent to own field? I appreciate your time and efforts. 

Justin Lloyd. 

Rent to own homes and wholesaling don't happen over night. You might want to start out with wholesaling which you can do with the rent to own homes also if done correctly. You shouldn't try to do it on your own, but find a mentor or attend REIA meetings to hear from other investors.

If it was that easy we would all be multi-millionaires. A lot of that stuff is guru garbage and they want to sell you their special secrets that only THEY know! I just posted in another thread about becoming successful in real estate. Education comes first. You can get that on BP, becoming an agent, books, etc. You will also need some money. That is a fact. If you have an education and can demonstrate that to others, they may be willing to invest with you. I have found family members, friends, and others willing to lend money but they know they WILL get paid back without problems. You are already in a great place to learn (BP).  Make a game plan. Once you have the plan, then you can start working to reach your goals. 

Originally posted by @Justin Lloyd :