Financing my second property

21 Replies

how to finance my second home?

I live in nh, i have a score above 700 with 100% on time payment and 11 years old credit. As you can see I have been very responsible. 

I dont have the 20-25 % for down payment. And my debt to income ratio is above 45. I make $66,000 as a software engineer, I graduated 4 years ago. I own a two faminly which I got 3 months ago. It pays itself. 

I want to get another house but the bank says I don't qualify because of the debt to income ratio.

How can I find a lender?

Please I ask me if you have any questions.

Will

Look for potential owner finance deals.There are plenty of creative financing options to close on a good deal, less options to close on a so-so deal, look for deals and financing simultaneously. Hope that helps. 

Have you looked at private funding? You might be surprised to find that you know someone who could finance the deal for you and like the opportunity to be your bank. 

How would I go about private money? Would we partner? Would i borrow the whole loan from the private lender? 

All I need is cash for down payment. I asked my previous lender, and others, and they told me if someone else was providing the down payment they would have to be on the loan too. And I can't borrow the money either. 

I have always made payments on time, I always do what needs to happen to get it done. 

All I need is down payment and I take care of the rest. 

Will

not sure how much you need, but would a small (10K) personal loan from a separate bank  or better yet a credit union be an option? get the terms as long as you can to make the payment as painless as possible then refinance in 1-2 years.

@Willy Vasquez morales --