Beginner's Luck - What do you think?

5 Replies

Hi everyone, 

I am a recent college graduate from Rutgers Business School and am new to real estate investing. In posting this, I hope to gain some insight into some of the difficulties and challenges experience real estate investors face on a day-to-day basis. Several family members and peers of mine recommended that I check out the forums on biggerpockets to get a better idea of the thought process of some successful and knowledgeable investors. Any thoughts or comments would be greatly appreciate, as I hope start off on the right footing in realm of real estate investing. 

1) What does buy and hold investing mean to you?

2) Do you have any regrets about getting into real estate investing?

3) Do you recommend hiring a property manager once I begin to invest in more properties? If so, what are some of the things that they take care of for you?

4) What are some of the biggest challenges/headaches that you face as a property investor?

Thank you!!

Hey Neil,

I am also new to the community. If you haven't already, I highly suggest reading through the Beginners Guide - it's awesome!

Leaving my post here so I can follow along and ingest whatever input people provide.

Cheers!

Originally posted by @Neil Dhawan :

Hi everyone, 

I am a recent college graduate from Rutgers Business School and am new to real estate investing. In posting this, I hope to gain some insight into some of the difficulties and challenges experience real estate investors face on a day-to-day basis. Several family members and peers of mine recommended that I check out the forums on biggerpockets to get a better idea of the thought process of some successful and knowledgeable investors. Any thoughts or comments would be greatly appreciate, as I hope start off on the right footing in realm of real estate investing. 

1) What does buy and hold investing mean to you?

2) Do you have any regrets about getting into real estate investing?