I want to get into marijuana

62 Replies

Good evening, I have been looking around at pieces of land in West Tennessee but I am now thinking I should expand into any of the 50 states. I want to buy a parcel of land and lease it out to a company to grow pot/weed. Marijuana has been legalized in a few states and from the looks of it, it appears that 2018 will be a big year for marijuana as it is being considered as ballot items in multiple states. I am looking to see if anyone has any tips or if there is anyone who has done this before I would love to get on the phone or video chat with you. Thank you

Rousner.

This sounds interesting and I think that it's a good idea. 

However, I am not able to help you as I have no experience with this. But good luck!

Can’t really help you other than say that in Colorado those who don’t have access to a TON of CASH, I’m talking millions, won’t even get their foot in the door. Come big and hard because it’s expensive to start and more expensive to keep going. In my opinion you should just invest in real estate, way less drama.

Based on my knowledge of the industry it makes more sense to grow indoors on a large scale. Variables that impact production (lighting, co2, pests) are more easily controlled in an indoor environment. Security is also a concern given the value of the crop. Might make sense to look for a large industrial space versus a bunch of acreage out in the country. I've never done anything along those lines but I have some good friends who are involved in the industry. If you are serious about this I can put you in touch with someone who can answer specifics better than I can.

Edit: Remember that marijuana is still illegal under federal law and state laws vary widely. Make sure to consult a local attorney prior to starting down that path.

@Chris Carson  Yes sir, I am very interested and serious. If you could put me in contact with someone I would really appreciate it. 

This post has been removed.