Eglin Air Force Base/ Niceville FL - Buy and Hold

4 Replies

Good day,

I am a new convert to Bigger Pockets and have been listening non-stop to the BP Podcasts for the last 2 weeks since hearing about this amazing investment community.

I am a military service member moving to the Eglin Air Force Base area hoping to purchase a Buy and Hold Rental to live in and rent out when I leave. I currently have 2 Rent/Holds and about to convert my third.

I would greatly appreciate any suggestions about areas of likely appreciation, rentability along with the usual desires of safe, clean, good schools, proximity to base etc.

I am looking into Navarre and Niceville specifically but am open to suggestions from local investor friendly Realtors and others familiar with the area.

Thanks in advance and I look forward to getting to know many of you in the future.

Sincerely,

TD

I'm actually a realtor in Navarre and I'm working on just such an idea in spreadsheet format. Trying to combine a few  spreadsheets I've accumulated from various investors, including some on here, to simplify things.

I'm not finished yet, but would be happy to share once I'm through, though it may be a few weeks, or more. I haven't been on here lately, can't remember if you have access to my info, but send me an email if you can and I'll get in touch once it's done. If not, I'll be on here a lot more soon. Niceville might be a while.

I'm a realtor with Keller Williams. Also, I'm originally from Dyersburg, TN, saw you're from Clarksville.

Merry Christmas,

Robert Cloar

Welcome to the area. It's a good area for but and holds in my opinion, I currently have two. I would suggest the meet up held monthly by @arriane lemire. It is a good place to network with local investors, learn the area, and find deals. Hope to see you there and good luck! Feel free to ask me any questions you have