Atlanta market opportunities

9 Replies

My family and I are considering a move to somewhere in the west Atlanta metro this summer. We are visiting on Tuesday and Wednesday, 3/21 & 3/22, to look at areas that may interest us.

Does anyone here work the market? Can good opportunities for rehab and flip or rentals still be found?

I was a licensed general contractor and business owner that built custom homes and did large remodel projects from 2004-2010. I currently hold a realtors license in another state but will get it in GA, if we move there. I may get my gc licenses again.

Thank you all,

@Mike Mitchell

If you have money or access to it, the place to be is Buckhead. It is like Beverly Hills in terms of housing. I bought a condo there and right across the street they are putting up townhomes beginning in the $900's. That is the only part of Atlanta I know. Good luck to you and your family.

410-905-6760

We are looking to move OTP as I’ll need some land. As for investment properties, where ever I can find a good deal.  Are there any other hot areas besides Buckhead? I’m sure many investors work that area. Thank you for the info!

@ Mike Mitchell.

Alpharetta, Roswell areas are also pretty hot. Sold my 1st home a few months ago with pretty decent margins.

@Mike Mitchell Hot areas exist all over metro Atlanta. It just depends on your specific buying criteria to determine what will work best for you. We buy and sell ITP and OTP and the prices, condition of properties, and margins vary but the opportunities are plentiful. 

I have lived here all my life 43 years so far. Arkansas and GA are different Universes.

Only about Texas is outpacing us for growth right now. We are one of the top investment states in the country for local,out of state, and foreign investors.

GA is slated to grow by about another 5 million people or so over the next decade.