Question for Experienced House Flippers

7 Replies

Hello,

I have a question for people that successfully flipped many homes. I am a real estate agent, and been buying and renting successfully for some time now. I am interested in doing my first house flip, but don't really have or use the same contractor for anything. I usually go on various advertising sites, take my time to find the best quote and the best quote gets the job. Now I was looking through some of my hand picked properties yesterday, and saw a beautiful 1920's colonial that needs professional restoration, at a great price, where I think a flip is the best way to go. I don't have any friends in construction, so anyone that is using long term contractors, please feel free to share how you found them and is it still a successful venture?