Investing while living abroad

17 Replies

Hey Y'all, this is my first time on the forms but I have been listening to the podcast for around 4 or 5 years now. Great Stuff! I have 2 rental properties I got in 2011 but I have not bought anything since, mainly because I live in Cambodia now. Currently putting most my money in Peerstreet, Yieldstreet and do some lending to people who buy fine wines in London. I really want to get back to my original plan to invest in Real Estate. Wondering what the best way to do that from over here is? My thinking was Note or Turn-key properties would be the best way to go. Anyone with experience investing in notes, do you think it would be possible to run that business from another country? I want something scalable and with better returns than the 10-12%, I get now. I know I could buy a Note or two from a broker without a problem but wondering if it is realistic to run it like a real business from all the way in Cambodia? Or when you get to a certain size is there just too many problems that arise. My hopes are that I could master this business and one day, raise outside money. 

Thanks, in advance for any tips or suggestions and thanks to all the amazing podcast guest over the years I have learned something from every episode, cheers.

Originally posted by @John Lingel :

I really want to get back to my original plan to invest in Real Estate. Wondering what the best way to do that from over here is?