Any Medical Investors?

117 Replies

I'm curious.  How many here are in the medical field in any capacity?  I'm an ER doc and investor and I have lots of colleagues (in all facets)  in the medical field that want to start but I only know a few who truly have.  So who else here is or was in medicine? 

I have been a practicing physician for 29 years. I started in RE investing a few years ago with the goal of earlier retirement.

So far, so good.

@Drew Eldridge I’m a practicing Pediatrician for 15+ years. Running my own practice is my “day job.” My first foray into Real Estate was buying a building to move my practice into back in 2010. I figured my practice might not technically be worth any real money, but the building always will! I’m now looking to expand to more long-term investments like rentals of Single and/or Multi Family Homes. Of course, living on Long Island, NY I’m pretty much looking to invest out of state...
Originally posted by @Shawn Vuong :

Hey Drew, just finished residency and found this website. Looking at getting into some properties but haven't bought yet. Any advice you have would be appreciated!

Congratulations on just finishing residency!  What specialty?  And I'm happy to share with you my experiences good and bad.  I'll send you a DM with my number. 

Originally posted by @David Rosenberg :
@Drew Eldridge I’m a practicing Pediatrician for 15+ years. Running my own practice is my “day job.” My first foray into Real Estate was buying a building to move my practice into back in 2010. I figured my practice might not technically be worth any real money, but the building always will! I’m now looking to expand to more long-term investments like rentals of Single and/or Multi Family Homes. Of course, living on Long Island, NY I’m pretty much looking to invest out of state...

David - very smart to become your own landlord!  We've done the same with another non-medical business (Jiu Jitsu gym) that I'm a partner in. Sounds like you'll be taking