LLC information please

7 Replies

A little help please I'm new to real estate and i just got my llc i have on EIN number have not been to the bank as yet to open a account so i put on offer in an a bank owned property using my my llc but the realtor asking for llc papers don't know what she asking for llc papers for but that's why I'm here to find out, what papers on is this is a normal process some help me please on thanks in advance..

It's a good thing that you are proactive, but you may be reaching for the finish line before the race has started.

Instead of using your time (which it takes a lot of) learning about the numerous legal formations, and how to "properly" operate them, use your time to analyze deals.

Start off by analyzing 10 deals a day, and offer on 5. Don't offer the list price, but offer the price which makes it a home run for you.

Close some deals, get quality insurance, get an umbrella policy, and then contact an attorney to get you setup. 

Best of luck!

so justin you are saying my llc is not goid to do any business because i already have the llc gone through certification from state on all just wan to know if this realtor asking me for something that is not necessary or what?

@Jermaine Morgan Typically it is the operating agreement that banks/agents want to see. Usually they are more precise with naming what they want instead of just saying "LLC papers".

Either way, I don't think there is anything wrong with asking the agent what specific papers she means. 

The bank will want to see your LLC articles of organization you filed with the state. The bank needs to see this to open a checking account. It's usually a one or two page document. They will also need your EIN as well. If you used a service or attorney to create your LLC, they should have provided you a copy of the articles of organization. This is probably what the agent is asking for as well. The reason for them asking is probably to prove you have a legitimate LLC. Just my guess.