San Antonio Texas Absorption Rate?

4 Replies

Hi! I was looking through houses in San Antonio on Zillow, and I noticed a high number of properties that are in auction, and a high number of listings showing up each day.

Would anybody know the absorption rate in San Antonio Texas right now? And what the reason might be for these properties going through auction?

Thank you!

San Antonio is a huge market that is incredibly diverse.  On average there are between 4 and 5 months of inventory available.  We have an increasing number of properties going directly to auction or using ibuyer services so that may account for some of it.  

@Tamara Deering Thank you! This is probably a silly question and I'm still learning :) But does this mean San Antonio is a good place to invest in? Or do you see more potential in other areas in Texas? If say I were looking for cashflow positive SFRs under $200k or multi-family units?