Looking to relocate to Charlotte ASAP!

14 Replies

Hello everyone, I'm looking for someone who is familiar with the following areas, Concord, Harrisburg, Midland, and Locust. My husband and I are looking to relocate to the area as soon as possible. We’re currently house hacking in our multi-family in the Fayetteville area, however, my husband was recently relocated to the Albemarle area for work. The commute is getting too long. We are looking to do a live-in flip, or another multi-family of the right size (sqft) in a decent area.

I am also a newly licensed agent, would love to hang my license with someone and learn more from them. Thanks in advance for your help :)

Hey Justin, I thought you looked familiar! We plan on holding onto the Duplex. Just looking to relocate and expand to the Charlotte area. Got any good contacts that side? 

@Jessica Franco - I don't - my knowledge of NC real estate doesn't expand much further that Cumberland and Harnett County. Glad to hear that y'all are happy with the duplex. Best of luck with the move and future investments!

@Jessica Franco

Hey! I think it’s great that you decided to get licensed while you’re looking to invest. Having a license as an investor you should look for brokers that offer networking opportunities with other agents and investors in the business. Are you looking to become a full time sales agent or do you want to use your license for your own transactions?

Also I think house hacking is a fantastic investment strategy. It eliminates the highest cost of living while building wealth!

Originally posted by @Jessica Franco :