Commercial mortgage down payment assistance

5 Replies

Hi

I'm a Physician in New York City and I'm looking to buy a medical space to relocate to when my current lease ends next year. I found a great medical space which is over my budget and the Co Op requires a 25% which is also over my financial ability at this time.

I'm looking for advice on a commercial mortgage down payment assistance via syndication or investment and was wondering anyone has additional information on such options.

Thank you.   

@Adam Stone I have never even heard of a Physician putting more than 10% down.    I gather the Co-Op is offering this financing?    If it's possible to go for outside financing I suggest you go the 504 route and enjoy a 10% down 30 year AM.    Good luck!

Hi Tomothy, thank you. The Co Op is not financing this. Co Ops in NYC require a certain % as a down payment, this one requires a 25% down payment. Therefore I can not buy this medical space unless I come up with 25% as down payment. So what I'm looking for is assistance options to supplement my budget so combined I can pay the 25% that is required. 

I am looking at SBA loans which offer 90% financing but the Co Op requires 25% down.