Philadelphia multi family cash flow turn key

14 Replies

Hello BP Family,

Does anyone have any experience with turn key property companies in Philadelphia? If so, who are the best out there? Would anyone recommend this route for an out of state investor such as myself? Or would it be more advantageous/cost effective to go the tradtional route of finding a turn key property via a real estate agent and then setting a team in place thereafter - property manager, handyman etc.? I am a newbie investor looking to invest in high cash flow multi families in Philadelphia in the hopes of also getting price appreciation and the ability to add value somehow. Any advice on the best way to approach this goal or anyone currently on the ground there already achieving this would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Pierre

@Pierre Streat

My name is Ugo, Realtor and Investor on the grounds in Philadelphia and surrounding areas. 

I typically don't recommend out of state investing but NY to Phila is difference, very very different. I've seen many New Yorkers come down to our Sheriff sales and just go to town buying up everything since they've never seen property priced so low. 

Philadelphia is a great market and cash flow is there, especially if you don't mind making ugly things pretty. Taxes are super low so the cash flow is there. Rental market is strong and single families tend to hold their value or appreciate over 3-5 years (based on location of course). There are cons as well right, high crime rate, and an inconsistency in neighborhood class ( you'll have a B+ area two street from a C-). 

Best of luck with everything, let me know if there is anything I can do to help.

Hi Pierre,

How are you.

I teach classes on understanding how to properly buy Multi's in the Philadelphia Market. Please contact me if you would like a solid referral to agents that understand the market.

Regards,

Joe Scorese

Originally posted by @Ugochukwu Opara :

@Pierre Streat