Investing in Cleveland, Ohio

11 Replies

I’m a newbie looking to start investing in multifamily building and there’s an apartment that I’m very interested in Cleveland, Ohio. Is there anyone around the area would like to help me out.

@Mike Yang hmm in that case you might be better with someone who actually has boots on the ground in Cleveland. I know there is a REIA meetup there, there will probably be realtors or wholesalers offering properties at the beginning of the meeting. Talking to them about what you are looking for is probably a good place to start
Originally posted by @Mike Yang :

I’m a newbie looking to start investing in multifamily building and there’s an apartment that I’m very interested in Cleveland, Ohio. Is there anyone around the area would like to help me out.

Hello and welcome! Just make sure to know what neighborhood you're investing in. Make sure it will be cash flowing! 

Help you out in regards to what? What specifically are you looking for? If you're looking for info on the neighborhoods give The Ultimate Guide to Grading Cleveland Neighborhoods a read. Many investors use this as a 1st step to understanding the area.

@Tom Ott

The apartment I’m looking at is located in the 44106 area code. I know the area may not be ideal for some investors, but the apartment seems to be cash flowing well with the numbers that I’m seeing.

But I’d like to connect with someone who has boots on the ground in the Cleveland area to help see if the area and building is good to go and maybe help with getting it under contract and lending referrals.

@James Wise

Yes I looked at the guide and the area I’m looking is in the F area regarding to the guidelines. It’s in the 44106 area code, but the building seems to be cash flowing well and would like to connect with someone who knows the area better to build my confident in the next step of making an offer.

@James Wise