Multi Family Syndication Team

40 Replies

Hey everyone. My name is Matt. I have been investing in SF for a few years and transitioning into the MF game. I am still somewhat new to the syndication process but looking to network with others that have not done their first multi family deal yet either and would potentially be interested in teaming up to start doing syndication deals together

@Matt Nettles I would go to your local meet ups. My guess is that there is even an apartment meet up near you. Conferences can also be a great place to meet with like minded investors. You can check out the Northstar Real Estate Conference, Raising Money Summit, Multifamily Mastery conference, Think Multifamily conference and many others.

Also, if you're going to post on sites like biggerpockets to find partners, I would highly suggest adding a picture of yourself and finishing your profile

@Todd Dexheimer Hey Todd! Thank you for the reply. I am about two hours south of Atlanta and I am sure they have MF meetups there. However here locally, we have REIA meetings but 100% of those are solely interested in SF (I've tried having the conversations with them about MF) so I figured I would throw it on here and see if there was anyone that may find interest in working together

Come on up the Minnesota in September to network with others. Networking will be very valuable. Not trying to discount BP, because it's a great resource and potentially a great place to meet partners. Keep on posting questions and adding value here on BP with consistency and you will gain some traction. 

I'm in the same boat, I liquidated a few of my SF s and getting ready for syndication. Any good meetup group recommendations in the Dallas area? I'm also looking for some good website recommendations for setting up syndications. I'm not a big fan of cross street though.

@Matt Nettles Hey Matt, BP is definitely a great start to network in general.