What do you expect from your real estate agent??

8 Replies

Hello all,

I have an arrangement set up to meet with a group of investors to show them investment properties. I am an agent that has been doing a lot of research over the last year to get into real estate investing myself. I feel pretty comfortable running numbers and such on properties, but I was wondering what you seasoned investors expect out of your agent.

This could be a really profitable endeavor for me and I don't want to be unprepared for what to expect and things that I can do to ensure the business keeps coming my way from the group. What types of things do you look for? I would imagine a reduced commission is pretty standard for all flips that get put back on the market to be sold? Any opinions or feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Jake try to create more value for yourself. Reducing your commission out of the gate is not the way to go.

You are basically devaluing yourself and saying you are only worth a smaller and smaller number.

Instead you should have a presentation of why you should be picked and what you do that other agents do not.

Before doing this it is great you know your numbers. Have you researched the group you will be meeting?? Do you know the experience level of each investor and their holdings?? Do you know what their goals are for investing?? Do they want a short term relationship or  a long term one over your career?? Ask them what other broker/agents did right and more importantly the top three things that they did wrong that the group values as important.