• Glen Rock, NJ
Votes |
Creative Business Strategies From A Complete Newbie

David Diner
  • Research Assistant
  • Glen Rock, NJ
Posted Oct 3 2015, 23:51

Io,

I've been doing some serious reading, webinar watching, podcast listening, and forum lurking. This has helped me identify a couple of solid business strategies.

First, let me explain why I want to get into real estate (as opposed to just starting my own technology business). Even though my own technology company would likely be more profitable, it would not build wealth. Taking care of my parents, siblings, kids, and grandchildren would not be an issue while I am at the company, but afterwards, it would be difficult to ensure that the wealth flows to the next generation(s). Based on what I have learned, real estate seems to be the most stable vehicle for preserving wealth. So, even if my business is not in real estate, eventually, I need to get into the real estate business (and there is no time like the present).