Developing a team in Pittsburgh

10 Replies

I would like to start investing in the Pittsburgh area. I would be investing out of state. What is the best way to find a team that I trust? (Realtor, property manager, contractor). If anyone has any referrals that would be great too.

Do you know what geographic areas you want to be investing it? Are you looking for turnkeys or rehabs?  If you could provide some more detailed information, us Pittsburghers can probably point you in the right direction for what you're trying to accomplish :)

Hi Brian! Out of state investing can be tricky. If you get a chance, listen to the BP Podcast number 154 I believe. They are interviewing a California-based guy who invests in Massachusetts. It's a great episode. The biggest take away is you need a solid "boots on the ground" team like what you're looking for. If you need any assistance, I'm a Realtor from the Pittsburgh area and mainly focus north of the city. Best of luck!

Originally posted by @Helen Bollinger :

Do you know what geographic areas you want to be investing it? Are you looking for turnkeys or rehabs?  If you could provide some more detailed information, us Pittsburghers can probably point you in the right direction for what you're trying to accomplish :)

I am unfamiliar with the area. I am looking for B/C neighborhoods (3/2, 3/1, 2/2, 2/1's).

What are some good B/C areas that I could look into?

Originally posted by @Matthew Bonosky :

Hi Brian! Out of state investing can be tricky. If you get a chance, listen to the BP Podcast number 154 I believe. They are interviewing a California-based guy who invests in Massachusetts. It's a great episode. The biggest take away is you need a solid "boots on the ground" team like what you're looking for. If you need any assistance, I'm a Realtor from the Pittsburgh area and mainly focus north of the city. Best of luck!

Thanks for the Podcast info. How hard is it to find honest/trustworthy "boots on the ground?"