Eustis, Florida Question

8 Replies

Hello. Newbie from Central Florida here.  Anyone know anything about the Eustis RE market (pricing, easy/hard to find good tenants, property mgmt company)? 

@Alex N. ,

I own a property in Eustis and it has been pretty good to me. My folks own property there as well. I know a couple of good property managers as well depending on what you are looking for and one that I would definitely urge you to steer clear of.

@Edward B. from VA, Thanks so much for responding. Good to know it has gone well with you and your folks. I will pm you with a few more questions.

I currently live in Eustis Fl. So I know a little about the area and the people who live here. However, I must confess that I am new to investing. With that, I would like to connect with you and to learn more as you have prior investing experience, if possible? 

Hi Alex, 

We service the Eustis area, it is a growing market, we do not have any problem finding good tenants.  As with anywhere it depends on the neighborhood and the type of rental you are looking at.  If i can be of any assistance please feel free to contact me.   

@KHOY STOUTT ...I am also pretty new to investing. I got one rental this year and working in the second one now. Nonetheless, you definitely have advantage being that you live in Eustis. Maybe @Jeremy Gunn  can also help you out with some intel. 

@Jeremy Gunn Thanks and I will let you know. Best~

We invest in Lake county and there are many nice rental areas in Eustis (and a few not so great, like everywhere else!).  Prices are rising but still within reach.

I can also definitely vouch for Jeremy,  He manages a couple of properties for us and we've been very happy with him.  I appreciate the fact that he will walk through the property and give good advice and we have found him to be very honest.