Looking to work as assistant to gain knowledge of S Florida.

5 Replies

Hey all,

I am new to REI and want to help someone as much as possible to gain a better understanding of the market. I am currently pursuing my agent license, but want to learn wholesaling, flipping and buy and hold. If someone needs direct mailing letters addressed, a site cleaned up or an area near Jupiter scouted, I want to help. I do not expect any financial compensation or any hand holding mentorship. I am expecting help more than be helped. I will have trouble making time immediately due to school and holidays, but will do my best and come January I can be anyone's right hand man. I do have a full time job and family but I want to be successful in real estate and want to help fellow Floridians do the same. Thanks!

Hey Trey my name is Adam Evans. I also live in Jupiter and invest in real estate locally in Palm Beach county and the Treasure Coast. I'm still fairly early in my investing journey as well, but I've done a few deals. I've actually never really used BP for networking, but I just get alerts for Jupiter and thought now may be the right time. I'm closing on a flip I've just finished next week, but I will be doing another shortly after. If you are interested in talking let me know.

@Treyan Doss Good for you. I can't count on 2 hands the amount of new investors that email or P.M me asking to be mentored but not willing to put the work in. Most of time they just want to ask question after question. I am always ready to help the next person, I even post here on B.P letting the newbies know that I am here to help. Then you get the ones that wants the more experienced Investors to review there deals and breakdown their deals then advise them on their purchase. You cant learn this way. If I was in your area I wouldn't hesitate to reach out to you and get you on board to help you in your quest to be a R.E Investor. With an attitude like the one you have, your going places.