New investor in Kansas City

6 Replies

Hello all! 

I'm new to the BP community as well as real estate investing. I currently reside in the Denver, CO area, but am originally from KC (Johnson County specifically). Given the current state of real estate here in CO and the fact that I have ties to Kansas City, I have decided that KC would be a good market to get started. I've reached out to a couple of real estate agents in KC, but haven't found anyone that I feel comfortable with yet. Ideally, I'd like to purchase a buy and hold single family property, but am not opposed to flips either. I'm eager to connect with some professionals in the area.

@Kyle Talbot I would love to help you find properties here in kc. Lets connect!

Hi Kyle, 

First off, welcome to BP!  Second, I have a few agents that I can refer that we work with on buy/hold rental acquisitions, primarily in JOCO.  I help the agents with some of the due diligence on the rental aspect and they do the offer,contract, inspection... get to closing piece.  We then takeover after closing to do the make-ready (if needed) and get the property leased to a quality tenant.  Would love to chat with you further if you are interested! 

Have a good evening! 

Paul

Hi Kyle, Welcome to BP. I am also interested in out of state investing and would like to hear of your success and any challenges you experience.