If someone gave you a month to learn land investing

11 Replies

Hello,

Brand new here. Hello! Long story short, Wife & I were planning to visit her family in Vietnam for entire month of August (cleared my work schedule) but recently learned wife is pregnant and her doctor & CDC do not recommend pregnant females travel to Vietnam due to risk of Zika Virus. We have cancelled the trip. I now have entire month to dig into something that has interested me for while....land investing. 

So I have been listening to these podcast for past 4 months on land investing (land flipping): 1) The Retipster podcast (Seth Williams)  2) Art of Passive Income Podcast (with Mark Podolsky- Land Geek)  3) The Forever Cash Life Real Estate Investing Podcast (Jack & Michelle). 

It looks like cost for these programs are about or little above $1,000. I don't have real-estate experience, so I would need to learn thru program or on my own crash course on things like: easements, do I need LLC in each state I would buy in, learning to sell on terms (financing), how to close (can I do it myself), how good copy looks for mailings, etc.

Judging from information above, how would you approach if you had entire month open?

Thanks in advance,

Carl

@Carl Hammill , by the end of a month, you should have at least 100 posts! 

ie. You've now found the right site, so: ask away!

Hint: Imho, land flipping doesn't result in "passive income" or "forever cash"! 

Q. Guess who makes the most money from such courses? [Hint: Not the payers/attenders!]

Welcome to BP. All the best to you and your wife...

Hi @Carl Hammill - welcome to BP!