Airbnb Investment property in Joshua Tree, CA

9 Replies

Hi biggerpockets fam!

I was wondering what you think about purchasing a land to build an air bnb investment property in Joshua Tree, CA. Also, if it would be better to buy an already built property instead. I have no experience in flipping or construction, so any advise would be helpful.

If anyone has an experience in investing in Joshua Tree, please let me know about the pros and cons and what to expect.

Thank you so much in advance!

Hey @Young Kim ! There's a gentleman on YouTube that I happened to come across recently that made a video about exactly that. Check out "Robuilt", I think if you search up his channel name and Airbnb you should be able to come across it as well. Best of luck!

I would investigate Joshua tree with allowing more air bnb . I am told by many investors that they Cutting back . I hope this helps .

Originally posted by @Young Kim :

Hi biggerpockets fam!

I was wondering what you think about purchasing a land to build an air bnb investment property in Joshua Tree, CA. Also, if it would be better to buy an already built property instead. I have no experience in flipping or construction, so any advise would be helpful.

If anyone has an experience in investing in Joshua Tree, please let me know about the pros and cons and what to expect.

Thank you so much in advance!

Hi Young, a few things to consider here regarding whether to buy land to build a property as an investment to AirBnB or buy an already built property.

What is your timeline to go live with your short-term rental?