What exactly does an offer look like?

9 Replies

What exactly does an offer look like . Do i just send a number or call them with an offer ? Or is there a certain form i send in and the number in the form and thats how i send in an offer!

I know it’s probably a simple answer ive just never asked or thought about it . Do i just call the wholesaler ex. ‘ hey id like to offer 55k for the property on 123 lake drive’ ? And then if they do eccept my offer then do i send in annofficial contract ? Or how does this work ive been analyzing for a few months im ready to send in my offers but never thought about how i go about sending offers . Thank you ! Rookie here but ready to put in work !

I'd strongly suggest you work with a realtor if you don't know what you are doing.  The offer has the price you want to pay, conditions (financing and inspection are the usual two), and a closing date.  Once you agree to all of those, then you need to put down a deposit and then get going on the conditions.  Make sure you have an idea of how much you can afford (ie go to a bank and talk to them about mortgages).  For a rental you will need 20% down payment.

@Theresa Harris ok then so an offer is in a special format kind of like a contract thats what my question was . All i ever hear is do your homework blah blah blah and make offers left and right but never seen what an actual physical offer form looks like where can i get these is that something my attorney can write up ? Or where do i go to get these forms done