Anyone heard of Hubris Capital?

9 Replies

Hi everyone, I was just browsing my local craigslist and I ran across an ad from Hubris Capital. Apparently they are brokers that help with finding private/hard money. They offer rates as low as 5.99% with up to 100% financing (I know those are probably more exceptions than their average funding terms). I did a search on this site and surprisingly had no hits. Anyone heard of them or used them?

It takes a lot of hubris for a new fake online HML to actually literally call itself Hubris Capital.

(Note: I have zero experience with Hubris Capital & they could be legit for all I know, I'm just going off of the name of the firm and "if it looks too good to be true...")

(Note2: It would take even more hubris for a legit firm to call itself Hubris Capital.)

@Chris Mason Haha I know right? The whole thing smelled fishy which is why I posted here. I dug in a bit more and the company is owned by a guy named Collin Alekanekelo Retziaff. Facebook page looks all kinds of sketchy :) Anyway, thanks for posting! Love the humor!

Audrey there is NO PRIVATE money at those terms or rates.. this is simply a pump and dump up front fee scam.. forget about finding private money like this it SIMPLY does not exist.

and if they are advertising it .. its not private money its a HML scenario.. or a lending company

private money is your dentist your doctor your librarian your parents your uncle your grandmother.. some one you know well.