Review/Assessment of Electronic Rent Payment Services

33 Replies

I have been using Sparkrent for a few months and have liked it on the landlord side, but I have had 3 tenants that all have stumbled at one point using it on the tenant side.  I decided to look for another service.

I did an assessment of several that are out there.  This is not really a review, but a summary of their costs and feature.  It is mostly from their websites, but in a couple cases I did call them.  Some cater to large multi-family while others work well for small investors like myself.   I sorted the list on cost.  In the case where there is a question mark, the data was not found on their website.  I figured if it was not on their website, it is not something they want to advertise and so must be high.

Online Rent Collection Service

Name Monthly Cost Min Payment per month Days To Post Payment Live Support Accept ACH Accept Cash Accept Credit Card Auto Payments How Long in Business Has One Time Payment

WilliamsPaid $0.00 $0.00 3 Y Y Y Y Y 2007 Y

eRentPayment $3.00 $0.00 3 Y Y N Y Y 2004 Y

Sparkrent $2.00 $2.00 3 N Y N N Y 2013 N

Rentmatic $3.95 $3.95 4 N Y N N Y 2004 Y

Rentpayment $10.00 $10.00 3 N Y Y N Y ? Y

Rentmonitor $3.00 $12.00 3 N Y N N Y ? N

Payyourrent $2.00 $20.00 1 Y Y Y N Y ? Y

Rentmerchant $2.00 $30.00 ? ? ? N N ? ? ?

Rentpaidonline ? ? ? ? ? N N ? 2006 ?

Paylease ? ? ? Y ? N N ? ? ?

(MODERATOR:  SORRY, BUT TABLES AREN'T SUPPORTED)

@Kelly McE great idea to post your research! Perhaps some BP'ers will leave comments on their experiences with these providers. 

I suggest you take a screen shot of your table and save it as a JPEG file. Then, you can upload that to this post. Look forward to reviewing it. 

Yea I would definitely like to see this information

I was bored so figured I'd help out. Great information Kelly!!!!

I currently use erentpayment. Have had no problems. This is very helpful.