Does cozy send the land lord a reminder every month?

13 Replies

I'm new to this world. I had my first tenant sign up for cozy last month.  On the 26th last month I received an email that the rent was coming due and that payments have been set up. A couple of days later I received an email that the payment was being processed.

This month I have received no such emails. Is this normal? I haven't mailed out any invoices because Cozy sends them and why waste my time and money but now I'm wondering that if somehow through some kind of computing error does Cozy not send invoices or process payments.  Rent is due on the 1st but not late til the 5th. I am going to start sending monthly invoices immediately.

I always get an email from Cozy letting me know that the payment is "in progress" (starting to transfer), and another when it is processed (transferred).  Not sure why you'd need to send an invoice though since Cozy's payments are automated and no action should be required on the part of the tenant.  Have you tried logging into your Cozy account to check the status?  It should tell you where it's at.

Kyle J. I did check and the payment is not pending yet. 

This must be your first month receiving rent. I was very nervous too, but the payment is usually done by the end of the day. (unless they decide to manually do it before)

It also doesn't say weather or not auto pay has been set up.

Originally posted by @Daniel Suarez :

This must be your first month receiving rent. I was very nervous too, but the payment is usually done by the end of the day. (unless they decide to manually do it before)

Pretty much. I rented it in late December. First month rent was paid to the realtor I hired to market the house from which she took her fees and paid the rest to me. February's rent was paid early. I will feel a whole lot better once I see that payment is pending.