Texas Landlord Forms.....Help!

9 Replies

Hi everyone! We are getting our forms together for our rental property. I am a Realtor in Texas, so I have access to all of the Texas Association of Realtor forms. I know that BiggerPockets has state approved landlord forms. I actually think that the value is there to get 8 forms for $99. My question is, has anyone in Texas purchased the forms from BiggerPockets? Used them? Are you happy with the forms? How do they vary from the forms I can get from TAR? 

Thanks! 

HI @Carly DuCharme I can't speak for Texas, but I've used the BP forms they provide for OH on my own and my clients rentals.  They have been super helpful so far.  Depending on the requirements of the property or the client usually some minor tweaking is needed, but overall I've been extremely impressed with them.  

Originally posted by @Carly DuCharme :

Hi everyone! We are getting our forms together for our rental property. I am a Realtor in Texas, so I have access to all of the Texas Association of Realtor forms. I know that BiggerPockets has state approved landlord forms. I actually think that the value is there to get 8 forms for $99. My question is, has anyone in Texas purchased the forms from BiggerPockets? Used them? Are you happy with the forms? How do they vary from the forms I can get from TAR? 

Thanks! 

I have used them for ARK. They are great. We modified them a little too suit us with the help of a lawyer. It was easy. 

"State approved"? Like the state of TX approved them, lol. You want forms that have been vetted for years, and continue to be vetted, by legal professionals. Hint:that ain't BP forms.