Best Camera for Listing Pictures?

9 Replies

We use an iPhone and maintain 100% occupancy.

I’m not going to pay a professional when I already have 100% occupancy.

I’m interested in a decent camera.

Anyone have a camera the love for their listing photos?

Love your opinions! Thanks

@Lucas Carl

It's not the camera that takes a good picture, it's the person behind the lens.  The people you rent to are going to look at pictures on their phone or their computer before making a decision.  The screen size is small enough that the image quality is not going to be important.  What will be important is the quality of the image, the staging of the content and lighting and balance of the picture.  I'm not an expert, but when I try to do a job an expert does I look at the quality of their work and emulate it myself.  I do this with welding, dozer work, row crop farming, carpentry, gunsmithing and waterfowl hunting decoy placement.  Oh, and other peoples attempts at STRs in this town.

So look at other peoples ads that look professionally done and try to emulate that work yourself.

You don't need a great camera to take good photos. If you're already at 100% occupancy, why do you need a better camera than your iPhone? :P

@Paul Sandhu fantastic info as usual. Glad to know you’re in you’re in to Guns. But you did everything but answer my question :) 

Originally posted by @Lucas Carl :

We use an iPhone and maintain 100% occupancy.

I’m not going to pay a professional when I already have 100% occupancy.

I’m interested in a decent camera.

Anyone have a camera the love for their listing photos?

Love your opinions! Thanks

You answered your own question; what's the point of taking pictures other than to show the unit and ensure interest? If you maintain 100% occupancy, why change what is already working?