Covid Update 11/18/20 for Colorado

1 Reply

Guidance received from The Colorado Association of REALTORS®

On Tuesday, Gov. Jared Polis, Mayor Michael Hancock and other lawmakers announced the new rules, which apply to Denver and 14 other counties: Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Douglas, Jefferson, La Plata, Logan, Mesa, Morgan, Routt, Summit and Washington.

In the recently released Colorado State Public Health Order, individual real estate showings in counties moved to the RED COVID status are permitted, but Open Houses are not. This information can be found on page 15 of the order.  The counties affected will be moved to 'RED STATUS' on Friday, so Open Houses scheduled for this weekend in those counties will not be permitted.

In-person showings are still allowed but should be limited to just the REALTOR® and the buyer(s)


Of course... Wait 5 minutes and it will change. At least this gives us guidance for this weekend.