• Woodhaven, NY
Votes |
Newbie From Queens, New York

Javier Diaz
  • Involved In Real Estate
  • Woodhaven, NY
Posted Dec 17 2013, 20:09

Hello All,

I'm Javier Diaz originally from the Lower East Side of Manhattan and now living and looking to invest in the borough of Queens. I'm a former Mac Support Technician of 12 yrs and now a Licensed NYC Real Estate agent specializing in residential rentals.

I'm 34 and currently live in Woodhaven Queens. I have had an interest in real estate investing since I bought the Carlton Sheets "No Money Down" program at the age of 21yrs old and living at home with my parents in the Lower East Side. Never made a move to purchase anything back in the 90's because I didn't think anyone would take a modestly employed 21yr old making just 45K a year. Oh, how I wish I could turn back the clock. I wanted to buy abandoned apartment buildings in the Lower East Side before it became the trendy neighborhood it is today.

I stumbled upon Bigger Pockets while researching and doing my due diligence on the Renatus Investor Training Program or as it's referred to here, the "Gurus". I read a few reviews on Renatus here on BP and it saved me thousands of dollars. It certainly had the smell of Multi Level Marketing and I still have a bad taste in my mouth from other such investments. Although, I'm sure I would have gained some knowledge and use from the program, I feel I can also get that same help and knowledge from BP, but without the $2,000 "tuition" cost.