Neophyte from Amarillo, Texas

12 Replies

Hello,

My name is Omar Naguib and I'm very new to real estate. I'm 18 years old and am taking a year off between high school and college to study real estate on my own. When I go to college during the fall of 2014, I hope to either major or minor in real estate. My goal is to make real estate my career by 25. Everyone wants financial freedom and I'm lucky to have found the route I wish to take towards financial freedom. I'm also attending real estate seminars, reading real estate books, and taking a real estate course, but I know the real lessons are in deals, and I'm eager to learn as soon as possible. I'm excited to learn with you and I hope biggerpockets.com allows me to further my financial education!

Thanks,

Omar Naguib

@Joseph Murders - Thank you for the welcome! I think I'd be into flipping, but I'm not sure yet. Honestly, the real estate books that I've read gave me the runaround, instead of concentrated on the actual art of real estate investing. I'm looking for some more focused readings. If you don't mind, what other niches are there? A list would help with focusing my research.

Thanks in advance.

Promotion
REI Nation
Premier Property Management Group
Premier by REI Nation is the #1 PM Choice for Passive Investors
Looking for worry-free property management? Check out our Ultimate Guide to Property Management.
Download Now

Omar hit the @button and type the letter of the person u are trying to tag and it should pull up the persons name you are looking for. There is flipping,wholesaling, buy and hold just depends on what interests you most.

Originally posted by @Joseph Murders :
@Omar Naguib - Welcome to BP and to the wonderful wide world of real estate investing. Have you given any thought as to what markets or niches you want to invest in?
If you need any help, please let me know.