Wholesaling Newbie in Atlanta, GA

2 Replies

Hi BP,

I am brand new to the real estate game but I'm eager and excited to learn as much as I can.

Quick background on me: from the Atlanta area, graduated with honors from high school, worked my butt off in college, earned a 4-year degree...and am now stuck in a dead end job. I don't make enough money. There is nothing rewarding about what I do. My main problem is that I have no flexibility with my time which gives me no control over my life. I work from 8-to-5, Monday thru Friday, every week of every month...for the last 6 years. It's a never ending cycle and I'm miserable.

I'm so sick of other people (my employer) dictating my life. I can't even go out of town without permission (have to get time off approved) and I'm only allowed a handful of days off over the course of the year. I feel like a prisoner but I can't quit. I have bills and the only way to pay them is to continue to go to the place where they hold my paycheck hostage.

I want to take control of my own life and work for myself. I feel like real estate could be a great way for me to do that.

I know this isn't the easiest business to get into but everyone says if you put in the time and effort, it will pay off. I'm willing to work as hard as I have to and beyond that. I know I will go all out, especially since I'll be working for myself instead of someone else. I want to learn as much as possible about this and then get out there and try it. My dream for the future is that I'll find enough success in this that I can finally break out of prison (my 8-5 job) and do this full-time.