New Member-Houston, TX

7 Replies

Hello, My name is Stephanie.

I am new to the real estate industry. I live in Houston, Texas and I am currently interested in wholesaling, so any advise and/or tips are most welcome. I'm grateful to be apart of this team. I really want to have my first deal by the first week of August. How do we get connected with buyers? If I find a deal, who do I reach out to?

Welcome to BP @Stephanie Walton

My thoughts are to find a mentor that does the thing you want to do. Make an agreement with them, and learn. In business, I have seen that a mentors history of others triumphs and failures can be learned from. Have a good job to raise the capital for the seed money, and on the night and weekends go find a real estate mentor and work with him/her for a while and see if you even like doing real estate work. Maybe even become a professional and get a real estate license. Then once you are confident in what you know. You will have the seed money for the deposit of the house and get your team together of buying properties and you are on your way to success.

Promotion
PassiveInvesting.com
Private Real Estate Syndication Team
ATTENTION: Learn the 7 Red Flags for Passive Apartment Investing
Do you want to learn how to know if you are investing with a good operator? Check this out now.
Read Article Now

@Stephanie Walton

Welcome. Fill in the foundation below.

Check out the Start Here page http://www.biggerpockets.com/starthere

Check out BiggerPockets Ultimate Beginner's Guide - A fantastic free book that walks through many of the key topics of real estate investing.

Check out the free BiggerPockets Podcast - A weekly podcast with interviews and a ton of great advice. And you get the benefit of having over 70 past ones to catch up on.

Locate and attend 3 different local REIA club meetings great place to meet people gather resources and info. Here you will meet wholesalers who provide deals and rehabbers.