Happy 2015 BP- Newbie from Los Angeles, CA

17 Replies

Hi BP Community,

Happy New Year!

I am super excited to start 2015 with my new passion Real Estate Investing. I am an IT professional working fulltime. I have been browsing BiggerPockets for last 2 weeks and listening to the podcast. This looks like great place for networking & learning about real estate investing especially for rookies like myself. I have also read few books related to REI and think it's now time for me to start putting knowledge into execution.

My plan is to build pro-folio of rental properties to have an income stream and when the market is good flip and continue buying additional rental properties. I am interested in purchasing single and multi-family homes for rentals while keeping my full time job for now.

I'm excited about the opportunity of exploring this forum more to see the kind of resources available for individuals like myself.

I'm all about connecting, being humble enough to learn from others. I hope to meet, work, grow, and learn, from all of you like minded people on BP.

Looking forward to make new friends and learn more about REI

Thank You!

Sid

Promotion
Roofstock
Buy & sell single-family rentals online
Radically accessible real estate investing
Get access to exclusive property listings, proprietary data, and support to build your portfolio.
Learn More

@Sid Arora 

Welcome. Time to build the foundation below.

Check out the Start Here page http://www.biggerpockets.com/starthere

Check out BiggerPockets Ultimate Beginner's Guide - A fantastic free book that walks through many of the key topics of real estate investing.

Check out the free BiggerPockets Podcast - A weekly podcast with interviews and a ton of great advice. And you get the benefit of having over 100 past ones to catch up on.

Two Great reads, I bought both J. Scott The Book on Flipping Houses,The Book on Estimating ReHab Costshttp://www.biggerpockets.com/flippingbook