Newbie in South Florida

12 Replies

Hello BP community!

My name is Dante Anchelia and I am 25 years old living in Ft Lauderdale. I am fairly new to real estate investing but I have been studying all the great material closely, constantly listening to the podcasts, and have been learning a lot.

I recently been getting involved in my local REIA and even became a member. My goals in real estate are to begin by wholesaling and eventually get into flipping properties.

Would be nice to meet up and network with other Real Estate Investors (whether you're in Palm Beach, Broward, or Miami Dade) to maybe have some lunch and talk real estate. Thank you for your time! 

Sounds like you are on the right track @Dante Anchelia . I did a lot of reading my first few months and even now after a year. I highly recommend going to the top bar of this website and clicking on the Network tab and enter in the Zip Codes for your area. This is how I found my mentor and eventually got my start as a wholesaler. I owe so much to the site and to those that I reached out to and continue to reach out to. 

Being in constant contact with people who share the same vision as you is key. Watch you life get launched into the stratosphere once you take the leap and decide you are not going to live a "normal" life again. Keep going to as many Meetups as possible. I bet there are more meetings than what you know about currently and this is just another way to really get to know your "people". For me, I was reluctant to reach out to my "competition" but once I dropped that silly mindset and started thinking like an entrepreneur my life has never been the same. Your "competition" will actually be some of the best people you may end up partnering with. You will see. 

Good luck to you and believe in yourself and you will live a life you have only dreamed of! You can do this!!!!

Stephen B.