New Member - Austin & Houston, TX

11 Replies

What up guys (and gals)? My name is Patrick Anastasio. I currently live and work in Houston, TX but I am about to make a jump to Austin and will be back and forth equally between the two cities and I am looking to do business in both of these amazing locations. I am a licensed attorney and I work for a major title insurance company in commercial real estate title/escrow/closing. I am looking to start my own agency however as I find the work rather easy and I figure I might as well reap the benefits of owning my own company rather than be a slave to a crappy salary. No risk, no reward right? I am really looking at getting into property investment and development (residential and commercial).

A bit about me: I am at the point in my life where I have held two extremely corporate jobs and I have discovered that I can't do corporate. I want autonomy and independence in my career. I have also discovered that I cannot be a typical lawyer, working at a firm, etc... I have two awesome kids (boys) and I want to set a good example for them and show them that they don't need to be sheep (as I was taught to be). I grew up in a family that taught me to go to college, study something useful, and get a job... and I did... and I can't imagine being more unhappy with the result. I have always wanted to start my own business and I feel with my education and experience that now is the time. I have people who are willing to help me and access to capital, though limited.