New Member in Tampa Bay Area

32 Replies

Hello All,

My name is Tim, I am a 26 year old Real Estate Investor living in Pinellas County, Florida. I buy and hold Multi-Family properties on the outskirts of Tampa Bay (Brooksville, New Port Richey, Sarasota, Plant City). I currently have 96 units and am about to close on an additional 78 units. I am a Licensed Agent in Florida and also like to do fix and flips with houses and smaller multi-family when time allows. I have grown up doing every aspect of this industry from maintenance to management and feel Real Estate is in my blood. I am very hands on in my projects and would not hire anyone to do a job I have not done before. Luckily, I have had a good set of mentors in real estate and I am hoping I can pass on my knowledge to anyone else that may need help or have questions. I look forward to becoming an active member of the site and learning more tips and tricks from others in the industry!

Thanks for all the good posts and podcasts that I have read/heard so far!

-Tim

Hello,

Welcome to Bigger Pockets!

I'm a newbie in Orlando, Florida. I congratulate you  on your success at such an early age.

I hope your experiences and successes continue and thanks for any help you will give to us on the site!

Jeff

@Timothy DeCarlo welcome to BP!  You're ahead of most with such a large portfolio and experience level at such a young age!  I love it!  I'm in Plant City, I'd love to meet up next time you come out this way.  Keep up the great investing! 

@Timothy DeCarlo