Hellllooooo!

12 Replies

Hi Everyone! My name is Dan Soda. My wife and I are just getting started in REI and are very fortunate to have found Bigger Pockets. I'd just like to introduce myself.

I am a former professional poker poker, self taught through a forum (2+2) and I'm looking to do the same thing here on Bigger Pockets with REI. I bought a 2 unit in the suburbs of Buffalo as my first home ten years ago and we are currently closing on another double in the city. It's a big project that we paid too much for (in my opinion) and I'm looking to improve with each new property we purchase.

I think we did one thing correct in that the first house is solely owned by me and the second is solely owned by Stephanie.

Anyway, I'm looking forward to learning and growing as part of the Bigger Pockets community.

Thank you!

Dan

Welcome Dan! I thought your name sounded familiar. [watch a little poker on tv] This is definitely the right place for people who like to figure it out on their own, yet have others who've walked the walk before them to ask questions of. Utilize the forums and the webinars ... the resources are endless. I look forward to hearing of your successes in REI!

hi dan. i am mark, also from the buffalo, ny area. welcome to BP. if you are looking for a mentor, i am here. i have been doing this in this area for about 11 years now. mostly flips, i do have one rental house though. my specialty is finding deals. basically, they seem to find me. we should get together and discuss where you want to go. 

Welcome to BP Dan! You should join us for the next Western New York REI meetup. I usually attend it and plenty of people of varying REI experience do as well. Mostly from BP. Give a shout out to @Michael Sherwood to add you to the email list for the next one.

TY Lois - I look forward to telling great stories of my REI successes!

Hi Mark - sounds great, I sent you a PM, let's get together.