Excited New Member(s) from Washington

9 Replies

Hello, my name is Theresa (Tess) and my partner is Phil.

Let me start by saying I am not trying to steal any ideas from the tips on how to introduce yourself but we are honestly viewing our first property today at 4. I have to admit there are butterflies and a little question in the back of our minds asking if we are really ready to get started. The first step is a doozie!! Phil and I have no experience in Real Estate other then purchasing/selling/building our primary residence. I have a background in Interior Design that did not become my profession but taught me just enough to be dangerous as they say. :-) Phil has been in the construction industry his whole life, primarily single family homes and has recently transitioned into multi-unit residential developments. We have so much to learn and would welcome any and all encouraging words! We look forward to learning and growing in what feels like an exciting opportunity to become involved in wholesaling, flipping and rental property.

Welcome to BP!  Check out the podcast, the blogs, and the books.  Ask questions on the forums as you have them.

I'd suggest you pick one of the areas you mention (wholesaling, flipping, rentals) and study up.  When you say multi-unit residential, do you mean apartments?  Or just neighborhoods where he is building multiple single family houses?

Thanks for your input being new at  this which area would you start in wholesaling or Flipping. I have great knowledge in residential construction being residential superintendent for 22 years and growing up in the trade and working my dad building custom homes. I am currently supervising commercial apartment building in Tacoma Washington.