Newbie from PA/NYC

11 Replies

Hi Everyone, I am new to everything. I'm new to this site as well as this industry. I am interested in starting off doing reverse wholesaling. Any advice or tips will help and be greatly appreciated. I'm not sure where to start. Thank you everyone.

Hi @Tamiko Kettrles-Woods

Welcome to BP! It's a great community here. You will gain a TON of knowledge and who knows - maybe you'll even find a partner or two.

Investing in multi family properties by using as little of my own money as possible is my game.
The best way to jump into buy and hold ownership is to target an owner occupied multi family home with an FHA loan - which means only 3.5% down payment. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help you in your journey! : )
A

@Tamiko Kettrles-Woods

Welcome to the BP community, where you will find like minded individuals committed to REI and also helping others succeed.

Your time on this social media site will be well spent.

You have taken your 1st step by announcing your readiness and commitment to embark on a REI career.

Whether you pursue, wholesale, rehab/fIip or buy and hold it's up to you to decide, but there are no restrictions if you want to do all of the categories mentioned.

The bottom line is that you must take action to start. But, before doing so, ensure that you have the ingredients to be successful and it begins with getting REI educated.

Don't get bogged down with analysis paralysis. You must take risks, but, ensure that they are calculated risks.

Below are some links to get you started.

Lastly, this site thrives on interactions and as such we encourage two way exchanges and look forward to educational and thought provoking ideas relevant to REI.

welcome to BP. I think you have gotten some good tips so far. As a newbie myself I can say checking here regularly I have learned a ton by following the forums. Best of luck!