Rochelle from Portland, OR

6 Replies

Hello Forum!

My name is Rochelle Hagnas, I currently live in Portland, Oregon.

My best qualities: I am humble, and teachable. If you can offer me 1-2 pieces of advice that would be so appreciated!

For 14 years I worked in the gym industry. I co-owned a gym for 9 of those 14 years with my husband and our business partner. LOVED IT! After the birth of my 2nd child, in 2013, I left the industry and took care of our household.

In 2007 the gym was needing to relocate to a larger facility. This is where my interest in Real Estate was sparked. I joined all sorts of email list and was upfront with real estate agents about just liking to watch the market.

Then 2009 hit and my family was needing to purchase a home closer to the gym. I had followed the market for the past 2 years.  I found the home we currently live in and it was an estate sale. DEAL! I knew that it was going to be our new home and our first investment property.

Almost 6 years later, we are still in our investment property and ready to start investing into our future.

Steve was very helpful in offering advice. Thank him for me. I was almost overwhelmed by his kindness. You really have a nice partner. Which speaks volumes about how nice you must be. I look forward to doing some business with your company in the near future.

@Rochelle Hagnas Welcome to BP. Be sure to check out all the learning resources on this site. I would also suggest that you look into a couple of local real estate investor groups, both Northwest REIA and Rarebird hold monthly meetings and are attended by seasoned and newer investors alike and are great networking groups.

@Rochelle Hagnas

Hey Rochelle,

Welcome to BP! It's a great community here. You will gain a TON of knowledge and who knows - maybe you'll even find a partner or two.

Knowing that there is a resource available to me that offers advice on pretty much any REI question has been a huge benefit to me and my business.