Motivated Newbie in a rural area

3 Replies

Hi there BP folks. I'm Josh and my wife and I just moved to the Rappahannock River area, specifically Saluda, VA this summer. We've been married three years now and are getting to that "start a family" point. I have zero experience in real estate but I'm very motivated to break the paycheck to paycheck mold and build a better life for my family. After much searching online I'm realizing how isolated we are and quite a distance from major cities. I was looking for a local real estate group and the nearest one is an hour plus from our house. Tricky part is I also work nights, I'm a chef, which is when the meetings are held. I guess my question is what advise would the community give for someone looking to find a mentor while living in a very rural area. I could ask the cornfields and cows if they have any REI experience but somehow I don't think I'll get many answers. Either way I'm just looking to learn and work hard at this. Thanks everyone and look forward to talking with you.

Originally posted by @Josh Miller :