Philadelphia Investing Duo

11 Replies

Hi BP community!

My husband and I have been investing in real estate for about 5 years and are ready to quit our 9-5 to go pro! I'm 25 (I'm a lawyer) and my husband is 28 (he's an accountant) and together we own and personally manage over $5 million in real estate in Philadelphia and South Jersey. 

Our love is for real estate and we are excited to make our passion a full time commitment. We hope to be able to bring our knowledge and success to others looking to invest in the Philadelphia area through turn key and traditional property management, wholesaling, and joint ventures on flips!

Our personal properties are mostly student rentals but we are looking to expand into other areas for our personal portfolio such as single family housing and larger apartment complexes. Also, we've purchased our properties almost exclusively through auctions so we are looking to learn to purchase properties through other means to increase the number of properties we hold and/or flip. Speaking of flip, we've never done one and would love to learn how to start flipping now that we will have the time!

We are really excited to become an active part of the BP community after going solo for so long. We have become BP podcast addicts and look forward to learning so much more from the BP community. If you've worked in the Philadelphia/South Jersey area we'd love to hear from you and learn about new areas of RE investing!

Best,

Bonnie Johnson

I am a bit of a newbie but I would love to help you in any way I can. Maybe you can teach me about auction purchases or even go in together on a deal if you're into that. 

Good Evening

Welcome to BP!

Let me know if I can assist or refer you to a local real estate networking event or professional service that can assist you.

Regards,

Joe Scorese

Hello Dynamic Duo!!

We are super excited to have apart of the BP family now!