Just joined from Saint Pete Florida

11 Replies

Hi all

I am Jen, and I am interested in buying distressed properties and working with my rehab team to flip them. If I start small, I can actually pay cash for them and put the reno on credit. I have no clue where to start, need to form my business along with my partner who is a contractor. Bank of America has offered to work with me on this endeavor because I have been a long time customer and my credit is excellent. My Dad (pictured) just passed away and I have sold our home, purchased a condo and am in the process of renovations on it. I plan on working on the properties alongside the contractor, learning the business "hands on". Although I am a medical professional, I have had enough of stress and this type of work seems to be what makes me happy. I truly need advice on all aspects of this. I have a friend who is an agent here, I have Lowe's willing to do Q bids, and a certain amount of cash that I want to invest to start. I want to form an LLC named after my daughter who passed away, making my contractor a partner as he has no capital of his own although he has all the tools, truck etc. I have an eye for not only decorating but designing and enjoy doing painting and flooring. I plan to upgrade to Pro if I determine this site to be helpful.

Jenet,

Welcome to Bigger pockets!  I am always interested in seeing where people may need help here in FL with their projects.  I have a decent network of people I can reach out to to help you expand.  Please feel free to reach out and connect with me.  I travel to Tampa/ St. Pete/ Land-O-Lakes area often so we could even set up a meeting.  My contact information is on my profile!  Hope to hear from you soon!

@Jenet Christiansen

Welcome to the BP community, where you will find like minded individuals committed to REI and also helping others succeed.

I am very sorry to hear that your dad an daughter passed.