Wholesaler from Houston

11 Replies

Hello everyone! I am fairly new to real estate investing. I was recently laid off from a marketing communications job that I did for 25 years in oil & gas and now I'm trying real estate investing full-time in the Houston and surrounding areas.

I am anxious to get started and look forward to meeting and learning from other real estate professionals like yourselves. My interests starting out are wholesaling and flipping. 

Cheers for now!

Debbie

Debbie,

Welcome to BP!! This is a great place to start and continually build your business and knowledge in the investing world. I work in Houston as well. I would be interested in setting something up so we can do some business together. 

Hey @Debbie Kilen ,

Welcome to BP!

Your story caught my eye because I am a student about to receive my degree in marketing and communications. I came here because I figured Real Estate could act as another area of passive income to help me financially. 

Anyways, I wish the best of luck to you, and I look forward to interacting with you on the forums!

Take care,

-Kyle

Welcome to BP!  Think about getting your RE license so you can buy or list properties.  As you generate leads, only about 1 in 20 will be a true cash offer opportunity.  As many as 8 of those 20 will be great listing opportunities.

Also learn to do several types of strategies such as lease options and Subject To purchases.  This will give you a full suite of solutions to offer a motivated seller.  Try to turn every lead into money.  That may be with wholesaling (cash purchase), but sometimes there are better solutions for the homeowner.  When you have multiple solutions, not only can you make more money, but you become more consultative - offering solutions and recommendations rather than just a simple cash offer.

@Debbie Kilen