NEWBIE from Hudson, Massachusetts

6 Replies

Good afternoon BP!

My name is Jim Mullane, I'm 27 years old, and have worked in software sales over the past 3 years. A few months ago, I stumbled across the BP podcast, and I've been an avid listener ever since. 

Although I have no direct RE experience, I spent 6 summers (ages 13-18) working with a GC family friend. We handled everything from clearing lots, framework, slate roofs, to finished titles and hardwood flooring.

Right now, my fiance and I are looking for an owner-occupied duplex as our first investment. My goal with BP is to learn as much as possible from a group of like-minded individuals, specifically through local meet-up groups (I'm about 35 mins from Boston).

I look forward to connecting with the community and contributing to you guys in any way possible!

Many Thanks,

Jim

@Jim Mullane

Welcome!!

I am also live in Hudson, MA and invest in multi-families. I would be happy to help or even meet for coffee one day. The big thing is it depends where you want to live/invest. I am sure you are aware the closer to Boston you get the more expensive it is. There are a few multis on the market in the Hudson/Marlborough area. Personally I invest in Worcester because the pricing is better for me.

Mike

@Jim Mullane .  Welcome.  I am in Leominster but Hudson is within the reach of the territory that I keep an eye on.  I am pretty new at this also, and not particularly familiar with the Hudson market, but will let you know if I hear of/see anything within what you have described.  Take care in the meantime.

Janie 

@Jim Mullane - I was just chatting with a friend today about Hudson! I'm just up the road in Harvard. I like Hudson a lot, I think it has good long term potential. Haven't found much there yet (just poking at MLS so far) worth pursuing but I'm sure there are opportunities.

Hi Jim,