New Member from SoCal Peninsula ;)

9 Replies

I have just found this site, and am reading the posts that come in under my keywords right now. I also see the educational courses, and have started to listen to those... I'm on Module 2. There is a wonderful wealth of information here!

All sounds like this will be a helpful site for me to learn a lot of what I am going to need to know to feel confident in my pursuit of becoming an investor. 

I look forward to meeting people here on BP and starting my way towards a more positive future ;)

Lynette

For someone that lives in the South Bay... What was the toughest obstacle you overcame to pursue an investing, or Real Estate career?

As a newbie, my biggest concern is networking... I know some people in this profession, but I don't want to inundate them with my questions.

Originally posted by @Account Closed :

Hi   @Lynette C.

Welcome to BiggerPockets!  

I agree with you, "There is a wonderful wealth of information here!"

I feel as though I have found a treasure chest. Everyday it seems that I discover another precious jewel. I wish you happiness and success with your future investments. 

Have Fun!!!

Thank you for the warm welcome

@Rubelyn P

I appreciate the enthusiasm :)

Hi Lynette,

Welcome to BiggerPockets! I am new here myself (approx. a week now).  If you haven't yet, I highly recommend the podcast. I must have poured through about 20 episodes when I first found it and finally ended up joining the site. Good luck with everything!

Tony

Originally posted by @Jordan Thibodeau :

@Lynette C. Welcome to BP! I would read as many articles as possible (shameless plug), listen to the podcasts, and post.

"If you are seeking a mentor you will commit yourself to reading enough basic information about a topic (Buy & Hold, Flipping, and etc), so you can ask pointed questions to real estate professionals"

Thank you

@Jordan Thibodeau (how do i add a name with the @symbol?) "@jordan Thibodeau" ?